LMC 2018 elections - results

Election results are now available for all constituencies

North central and east London 


  • Dr Oluwadamilola Adedayo
  • Dr Daniela Amasanti-DeBono
  • Dr John Bentley 
  • Dr Martin Harris 
  • Dr Oge Ilozue 
  • Dr Alexis Ingram
  • Dr Elissa Musetti
  • Dr Farzana Vanat


  • Dr Tina Agrawal
  • Dr Ben Bromilow
  • Dr Claire Chalmers-Watson
  • Dr Janakan Crofton
  • Dr Jessica Harland 
  • Dr Farah Jameel 
  • Dr Geoff Wong 

City & Hackney

  • Dr Carmel Beadle
  • Dr Nick Brewer
  • Dr Nick Mann
  • Dr Gopal Mehta
  • Dr Ben Molyneux
  • Dr Vinay Patel
  • Dr Fiona Sanders
  • Dr Francesca Silman


  • Dr Catherine Aimiuwu (Enfield NE)
  • Dr Chimere Aka (Enfield NE)
  • Dr Alpesh Patel (Enfield NW)
  • Dr Pippa Vincent (Enfield NW)
  • Dr Tim Fenn (Enfield SW)
  • Dr Richard Harris (Enfield SW)


  • Dr Gino Amato (Haringey East)
  • Dr Toni Hazell (Haringey East)
  • Dr Kaine Ikwueke (Haringey East)
  • Dr Ikenna Uchenwoke (Haringey East)
  • Dr Sue Dickie (Haringey West)
  • Dr Charlotte Hamlyn (Haringey West)
  • Dr Neil Manttan (Haringey West)
  • Dr Mark Steinberg (Haringey West)


  • Dr Robbie Bunt
  • Dr Simon Hazelwood
  • Dr Grace McGeoch
  • Dr John McGrath
  • Dr Paul Rogers
  • Dr Li-Fay Seow
  • Dr Karen Summerfield


  • Dr Sadek Ahmed
  • Dr Ambadi Gopinathan
  • Dr Tamara Hibbert 
  • Dr Farzana Hussain 
  • Dr Jim Lawrie
  • Dr Chandrakant Patel
  • Dr Saidur Rahman
  • Dr Anil Shah


  • Dr Henry Akpabio
  • Dr Kaindon Kugathas
  • Dr Parvathy Nair
  • Dr Siva Ramakrishnan
  • Dr Najib Seedat
  • Dr Ambrish Shah
  • Dr Hector Spiteri
  • Dr Heath Springer

Tower Hamlets

  • Dr Jackie Applebee
  • Dr Naomi Beer
  • Dr Naureen Bhatti
  • Dr Gemma Eyres
  • Dr Emma Radcliffe
  • Dr Selvaseelan Selvarajah
  • Dr Archaana Spahn
  • Dr Natalie Symes
  • Dr Nirupam Talukder
  • Dr Sabir Zaman

Waltham Forest

  • Dr Adam Borowski
  • Dr Nausheen Hameed
  • Dr Gabriel Ivbijaro
  • Dr Dinesh Kapoor
  • Dr Sanjoy Kumar
  • Dr Dapinder Rattan
  • Dr Abdul Sheikh (Walthamstow)
  • Dr Michael Grenville (Chingford)
North west London


  • Dr Milind J Bhatt
  • Dr Prakash Chatlani
  • Dr Amanda Craig
  • Dr Neeta Ghosh-Chowdhury
  • Dr Jahan Mahmoodi 
  • Dr Ashwin Patel


  • Dr Mohammed Alzarrad
  • Dr Sonali Bose
  • Dr Sidhartha Datta
  • Dr Arim Ismail
  • Dr Adam Jenkins
  • Dr Mark Mikhail
  • Dr Miraj Patel
  • Dr Vichitar Sanghera
  • Dr Sukhpal Shergill

Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow

  • Dr Kyla Cranmer (Hammersmith and Fulham)
  • Dr Seth Dassanayake (Hammersmith and Fulham)
  • Dr Jane Harrop-Griffiths (Hammersmith and Fulham)
  • Dr David Mummery (Hammersmith and Fulham)
  • Dr Samrina Qureshi (Hammersmith and Fulham) 
  • Dr Kapil Kotecha (Hounslow)
  • Dr Mohammad Muzafer (Hounslow)
  • Dr Raj Singh  (Hounslow)
  • Dr Navinchandra Thakar  (Hounslow)
  • Dr Vicky Weeks   (Hounslow)
  • Dr Varendar Winayak  (Hounslow)


  • Dr Nizar Merali
  • Dr Chaand Nagpaul
  • Dr Azeem Nizamuddin
  • Dr Noreen Ryan
  • Dr Meena Thakur
  • Dr Anjum Zaidi


  • Dr Andleeb Ahmed
  • Dr Sujata Chadha
  • Dr Mitch Garsin
  • Dr Mahendra Mashru
  • Dr Mita Mukerjee
  • Dr Khatanji Odedra
  • Dr Manish Patel 
  • Dr Jaipal Singh Sira
  • Dr Venothan Suri 

Kensington, Chelsea and Westminster

  • Dr Mohammed Iqbal Ali (Kensington and Chelsea)
  • Dr Georgina Neve (Kensington and Chelsea)
  • Dr William Squier (Kensington and Chelsea)
  • Dr Dennis Abadi (Westminster)
  • Dr Krishan Aggarwal (Westminster)
  • Dr Anouska Hari (Westminster)
  • Dr Paul O'Reilly (Westminster) 
  • Dr Neveen Rady (Westminster)
South London 


  • Dr Prem Anand
  • Dr Sushanta Bhadra
  • Dr Bill Cotter
  • Dr Ethan Harris-Faulkner
  • Dr Shraddha Karkare
  • Dr Sonia Khanna-Deshmukh
  • Dr Richard Money
  • Dr Mehal Patel
  • Dr Hana Patel
  • Dr Asad Rahman


  • Dr Amrit Bindra
  • Dr Elizabeth Brander
  • Dr Rishi Chevlan 
  • Dr Christopher Fatoyinbo
  • Dr Miranda Godfrey
  • Dr Maysa Fadhil Noori
  • Dr Hamendra Patel
  • Dr Mukesh Kumar Sahi
  • Dr Ruth Tinson 
  • Dr Donya Young


  • Dr Moushumi Baruah
  • Dr Jenny Brown
  • Dr Caroline Hollington
  • Dr Rebecca Moore
  • Dr Mary-Clare Parker
  • Dr Nayan Patel
  • Dr Niraj Patel 
  • Dr Atul Sharma
  • Dr Shikha Singh
  • Dr Tuan Tran


  • Dr Azhar Ala
  • Dr Rebecca Farrell
  • Dr Penelope Jarrett
  • Dr Suzie Jefferson
  • Dr Alex Mackay
  • Dr Abdul Majid Mukadam
  • Dr Tom Nolan
  • Dr Kate Procter
  • Dr Emma Rowley-Conwy
  • Dr Neil Vass


  • Dr Stella Adesoye
  • Dr Chris Ferdinand 
  • Dr Rachel Forgan
  • Dr Anushka Mehrotra
  • Dr Simon Parton
  • Dr Sam Wessely 


  • Dr Paul Alford 
  • Dr Fiona Gibbs 
  • Dr Elizabeth Higham
  • Dr Marek Jarzembowski
  • Dr Andrew Otley
  • Dr Mohan Sekeram
  • Dr Nicola Waldman 


  • Dr Anita Banerjee
  • Dr Mahreen Chawdhery
  • Dr Jane Cliffe
  • Dr Ami Kanabar
  • Dr Inrahim Ademola Salau
  • Dr Kishor Vasant
  • Dr Portia Wuce


  • Dr Kaushal Kansagra
  • Dr Lindsey Roberts
  • Dr Vidhya Thiagamoorthy 


  • Dr Lilian Awere
  • Dr Zahid Ghufoor
  • Dr Jeremy Gray
  • Dr Ismat Nasiruddin
  • Dr Amer Salim
  • Dr Penelope Smith
  • Dr Harriet Wheldom 
Last updated : 21 Sep 2018


Tips of the month July 2019 (16 Jul 2019)

We provide weekly tips based on common queries which come through to us from London GPs and practice teams. These are shared via social media and collated for...
Read more »

Employing Clinical Pharmacists in general practice event (16 Jul 2019)

Funmi Worrell, Programme Manager from Healthy London Partnership and Graham Stretch, Vice-President Primary Care Pharmacy Association, will be attending Londonwide LMCs on 30 July at 11am to talk about the...
Read more »

Workforce survey summer 2019 initial findings (16 Jul 2019)

475 people working across 391 GP practices responded to the survey, representing 32% of the practices in the Londonwide LMCs’ area. Almost two fifths of responding practices have a GP...
Read more »

Upfront charging of overseas patients (16 Jul 2019)

The BMA Annual Representative Meeting last month carried a motion proposed by Dr Jackie Applebee, of Tower Hamlets Division, stating: “That this meeting calls on the BMA to publicly support...
Read more »

BMA Annual Representative Meeting 2019 (16 Jul 2019)

The BMA’s Annual Representative Meeting took place in Belfast from 23-25 June. Notable resolutions passed included those calling for: Capita to be sanctioned for its failures to properly run...
Read more »

Paid for travel vaccination activity not covered by state indemnity (16 Jul 2019)

The Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) and NHS Resolution have confirmed that the Clinical Negligence Scheme for General Practice (CNSGP) does not cover the supply and administration of...
Read more »

Dr Michelle Drage awarded BMA Medal (16 Jul 2019)

On 26 June at the BMA Annual Representative Meeting in Belfast, Dr Michelle Drage, our Chief Executive, was awarded the Association Medal in recognition of her “distinguished service to the...
Read more »

Patient Access service update - proxy access now available (16 Jul 2019)

Patient Access have recently updated their service to allow proxy access.    Proxy access is designed for those who need to use the service on behalf of someone else; this...
Read more »

Primary care networks (PCN) update – July 2019 (16 Jul 2019)

The start of this month saw the deadline for primary care networks to be finalised with CCGs. There have been a number of developments since our last newsletter: PCN process...
Read more »

Digital Roundtable event and practice nurse Action Learning Set (16 Jul 2019)

On 3 July we hosted a Digital Roundtable for IT leads and practice managers. Speakers included representatives from the Primary Care Digital Transformation team at NHS England and our own...
Read more »
Next Page »