NW Ealing LMC

LMC Chair
Dr Sukhpal Shergill

Ealing LMC is a sub-committee of Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow Local Medical Committee. Ealing LMC has 13 elected GPs.

Local Medical Committees (LMCs) are made up of practicing GPs and practice staff elected by local GPs. With a focus on building strong local relations with your local CCG and NHS England, LMCs represent the interests of all local GPs and their teams. The LMC structure is supported by Londonwide LMCs, the overarching organisation that represents 27 boroughs across the capital. Londonwide LMCs provide LMCs with support and guidance on pan-London and local issues, via our Sector, Communications, Resources and GP Support directorates.

Please note that all LMC meetings currently take place online.


Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow LMC

More information about future meetings can be accessed on the EHH LMC page.

Meetings with Ealing CCG

Representatives of your LMC meets with Ealing CCG representatives every two months. This meeting provides members with the opportunity to discuss any activity that affects GPs in their provider role. If you have any issues that you would like to be raised in this forum, please contact ian.oakley@lmc.org.uk.

Medical Director
Dr Hannah Theodorou – contact via Ian Oakley: ian.oakley@lmc.org.uk.

Director of Primary Care Strategy
Jamie Wright: jamie.wright@lmc.org.uk.

Assistant Director of Primary Care Strategy
Lesley Williams: lesley.williams@lmc.org.uk

Committee Liaison Executive
If you have any queries about Ealing LMC please contact Ian Oakley at the LMC office: ian.oakley@lmc.org.uk.

Committee information – elected in summer 2023

Chair:Dr Sukhpal Shergill
Vice Chair:Dr Mark Mikhail
LMC members:Dr Mohammad Alzarrad
Dr Dina Ashraf
Dr Sid Datta
Dr Jaz Dhillon
Dr Camille Gajria
Dr Kamini Gautam
Dr Miraj Patel
Dr Ravi Shankar Ramanathan
Dr Vichitar Sanghera
Dr Arim Tahir
Co-opted:Dr Ramesh Bhatt
Dr Aparna Pal
Observers:Julie Belton (Practice Nurse)
Kathryn Charles (Practice Manager)
VTS representatives:Dr Jaitegh Nijjar

View newsletters
View jobs in North West London
Post vacancy