NW Hounslow LMC

LMC Chair
Dr Varendar Winayak

Hounslow LMC is a sub-committee of Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow Local Medical Committee. Hounslow has 10 elected GPs.

Local Medical Committees (LMCs) are made up of practicing GPs and practice staff elected by local GPs. With a focus on building strong local relations with your local CCG and NHS England, LMCs represent the interests of all local GPs and their teams.. The LMC structure is supported by Londonwide LMCs, the overarching organisation that represents 27 boroughs across the capital. Londonwide LMCs provide LMCs with support and guidance on pan-London and local issues, via our Sector, Communications, Resources and GP Support directorates.

Please note that all LMC meetings currently take place online.


Ealing, Hammersmith & Hounslow LMC

More information about future meetings can be accessed on the EHH LMC page.

Meetings with Hounslow CCG

Representatives of your LMC meets with Hounslow CCG representatives every two months. This meeting provides members with the opportunity to discuss any activity that affects GPs in their provider role. If you have any issues that you would like to be raised in this forum, please contact ian.oakley@lmc.org.uk.

Medical Director
Dr Paul Park: Paul.Park@lmc.org.uk.

Director of Primary Care
Cathy Winfield: cathy.winfield@lmc.org.uk.

Assistant Director of Primary Care
Lesley Williams: lesley.williams@lmc.org.uk tel: 020 3818 6221.

Committee Liaison Executive
If you have any queries about the Hounslow Locality Medical Committee, please contact Ian Oakley at the LMC office: ian.oakley@lmc.org.uk.

Committee information – elected in summer 2021

Chair:Dr Varendar Winayak
Co-Vice Chairs:Dr Kapil Kotecha
Dr Parmod Luthra
LMC members:Dr Perwinder Gill
Dr Hema Gopaul
Dr Mohammad Muzafer
Dr Rajkanwal Sibia
Dr Raj Singh
Dr Rashmi Singh
Dr Navin Thakrar
Practice Manager Observer:Loretta Fernandes